Arts And Entertainment

Sun, 04/01/18

Stick with me for a minute, because the structure of Macha Theatre Works’ current production “Smoke and Dust” is a little difficult to explain.

MORE

Sat, 03/31/18

West Seattle’s very own Ameripolitan Music Awards Winner is releasing a new album and is throwing a big ol party in her hometown at Drunkys BBQ in beautiful Rat City 4/20 at 7pm on the backyard stage!

MORE

Fri, 03/23/18

Twelfth Night Productions is proud to participate in Seattle Celebrates Shakespeare with Twelfth Night.

MORE

Mon, 03/19/18

By Lindsay Peyton

The future of theatre is female, according to Ballard director Amy Poisson of Macha Theatre Works. Her mission is producing works by women playwrights or on stories with strong female characters…MORE

Sun, 03/11/18

Intersections: A Celebration of Seattle Performance is a comedy festival focused on equity, inclusion, and representation.

MORE

Sat, 03/10/18

West Seattle High School’s Drama Club & Music Department proudly present their spring production

MORE

Wed, 03/07/18

By Lindsay Peyton

Anxiety was hanging in the air in the theatre from the start of the first act of Taylor Mac’s “Hir” at ArtsWest.

MORE

Mon, 03/05/18

Southgate Roller Rink will celebrate its seventh anniversary with Top Knot Fest March 30.

MORE

Sun, 03/04/18

The Shoreline Short Shorts Film Festival (SSSFF) presented the prize for Best Student Film to students from Ballard’s Digital Filmmaking Program last night at Shoreline Community College.

MORE

Fri, 03/02/18

The Ballard High School Theater Group is preparing for their biggest production of the year - the  Winter Musical presentation of Damn Yankees.

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending