West Seattle - Sports

Fri, 03/19/21

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

Two West Seattle High School graduates have been invited to the Big Dance.

One has been there and participated once before, was sidelined by injury twice and was invited…MORE

Mon, 03/15/21

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

There's more than one way to watch a football game live, even in a pandemic with the stands closed to all but a few people wielding computers, cameras, stat sheets and…MORE

Thu, 03/04/21

By Chelle

CONTRIBUTING WRITER

Despite the Cheif Sealth coach leaving just days before, four runners still competed against West Seattle on March 3, 2021, in a meet at Lincoln Park.

MORE

Wed, 03/03/21

The West Seattle Wildcats will face off against the Cleveland Eagles in a Metro Leauge conference football game this Saturday March 6 at 5pm. The game will be played at Memorial Stadium in Seattle.

MORE

Thu, 09/17/20

There’s a new rule in school sports aimed at improving player safety and preventing preventable brain injuries.

MORE

Wed, 07/22/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

Pros

Mariners

Seattle swings into action Friday, paying a 6:10 p.m. visit to the Houston Astros.

MORE

Wed, 07/01/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

Pros Reign

The Tacoma-based OL Reign team plays its second match of the round robin portion of the National Women's Soccer League Challenge Cup this Saturday.…MORE

Mon, 06/29/20

by Rob Clay

MORE

Tue, 05/05/20

Recently named athletic director Don Hoffman made official his first two head coaching hires, naming Greg Caldwell  and Willy Burns the next head coaches of the boys and girls basketball programs, respectively.

MORE

Sat, 04/18/20

Workers are grading the soil for the base of the new field, inside the existing track, between Evergreen High School and Cascade Middle School. 

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending