Highline Times - Arts And Entertainment

Mon, 02/19/18

By Lindsay Peyton

Why did Catherine actually come back? That’s the question that lingers through the first act of Gina Gionfriddo’s “Rapture, Blister, Burn.”

MORE

Thu, 11/30/17

Paintings by the late Janet Price will be on display for the December 2017 exhibit at the Pop-up Art Gallery in the lobby of the City of Burien Municipal Office, Burien City Hall.

MORE

Tue, 11/28/17

While Charles Dickens’ “A Christmas Carol” was first published in 1843, the story and its message are as relevant today as ever.

MORE

Wed, 11/22/17

Burien Actors Theatre’s holiday show, The Christmas Carol Rag, is a delightfully irreverent and moving musical comedy set in ragtime-era New York City.

MORE

Mon, 10/16/17

The Hi-Liners Musical Theatre, in a move reflecting its continuing growth, has added a second full-time salaried position to the organization’s leadership team.

MORE

Tue, 10/03/17

The arrival of three runaway slaves at a Union Army fort is the catalyst for the story that unfolds in Richard Strand’s “Ben Butler” – a play that raises questions as pertinent today as in the time period it portrays.…MORE

Fri, 09/22/17

The Burien Actors Theatre is preparing for its 38th season of bringing a mélange of music, comedy and drama to the stage.

MORE

Thu, 09/14/17

Rat City Recon, the annual music and art festival with a distinctively rodentia themed identity will rock the walls of White Center Sept. 16 with a line up of bands the organizers claim is the best in the event's 5 year…MORE

Mon, 09/04/17

Burien Arts Association is proud to announce the lineup for the 9th Annual Burien Jazz Walk (formerly known as Highline Classic Jazz Festival) on Saturday, September 23, 2017, 3:00 to 11:00 pm.

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending