Highline Times - Arts And Entertainment

Tue, 10/03/17

The arrival of three runaway slaves at a Union Army fort is the catalyst for the story that unfolds in Richard Strand’s “Ben Butler” – a play that raises questions as pertinent today as in the time period it portrays.…MORE

Fri, 09/22/17

The Burien Actors Theatre is preparing for its 38th season of bringing a mélange of music, comedy and drama to the stage.

MORE

Thu, 09/14/17

Rat City Recon, the annual music and art festival with a distinctively rodentia themed identity will rock the walls of White Center Sept. 16 with a line up of bands the organizers claim is the best in the event's 5 year…MORE

Mon, 09/04/17

Burien Arts Association is proud to announce the lineup for the 9th Annual Burien Jazz Walk (formerly known as Highline Classic Jazz Festival) on Saturday, September 23, 2017, 3:00 to 11:00 pm.

MORE

Thu, 08/24/17

The annual "Arts in Nature" festival is back again this weekend at Camp Long (35th Ave SW and SW Dawson) with a wide array of art, music, art insta

MORE

Mon, 08/14/17

By Lindsay Peyton

The West End Girls are taking West Seattle by storm. 

After a sold out show last spring, drag queen Cookie Couture is making her performances at the Skylark a monthly gig. …MORE

Tue, 08/08/17

The beginning of the run of An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power Al Gore’s follow up to his 2008 pivotal movie on climate change An Inconvenient Truth is Friday August 11 at the Admiral Theater.A decad

MORE

Mon, 08/07/17

By Lindsay Peyton 

Drama behind the curtain – and event during rehearsals – takes center stage in “THE SCOTTISH PLAY,” an episodic series recently released on Amazon.

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending