Highline Times - Arts And Entertainment

Mon, 06/18/18

Nice weather brought a crowd to the annual Discover Burien Strawberry Days this weekend.

Fans gathered to take in the Soap Box Derby on 152nd St. 

MORE

Mon, 05/28/18

Burien is gearing up for its second annual Pride Festival–and event organizers promise an even bigger and better extravaganza this year.

MORE

Sun, 05/13/18

Want to be in a dance performance -- but have no performance background?

MORE

Fri, 05/04/18

Burien is looking for a few artists who are interested in turning traffic signal control boxes into canvases for their work. This project is made possible by the Burien Art in Public Place Fund.

MORE

Mon, 04/30/18

By Lindsay Peyton

The dramedy “Church & State” takes audiences to a pivotal moment in an election--to the moments before a candidate makes his speech. The play, now showing at Burien Actors Theatre, centers…MORE

Sun, 04/29/18

The dramedy “Church & State” takes audiences to a pivotal moment in an election--to the moments before a candidate makes his speech. The play, now showing at Burien Actors Theatre, centers around the main character’s…MORE

Thu, 04/05/18

CALL FOR ARTISTS Burien Arts-A-Glow Lantern Festival & Procession

Dottie Harper Park, Burien, WA Event date: September 8, 2018, 5:00-10:00pmwww.burienwa.gov/GLOW

Deadline for Submissions: 4:00pm, May 25…MORE

Sat, 03/31/18

West Seattle’s very own Ameripolitan Music Awards Winner is releasing a new album and is throwing a big ol party in her hometown at Drunkys BBQ in beautiful Rat City 4/20 at 7pm on the backyard stage!

MORE

Mon, 03/05/18

Southgate Roller Rink will celebrate its seventh anniversary with Top Knot Fest March 30.

MORE

Wed, 02/21/18

 

By Amanda Knox

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending