Highline Times - Sports

Mon, 06/07/21

By Chelle

CONTRIBUTING WRITER

MORE

Thu, 05/27/21

By Chelle

CONTRIBUTING WRITER

Mount Rainier topped Kennedy Catholic, 66-59, as the North Puget Sound League boys basketball season opened Tuesday.

MORE

Sun, 04/04/21

The Sealtlh Seahawks hit a buzzsaw in their game vs the Rainer Beach Vikings on April 3. The Vikings took command early and never let go, rollling over the hapless Seahawks 35-0.

Rainier Beach vs Sealth from Precision Shots MORE

Fri, 04/02/21

By Chelle

CONTRIBUTING WRITER

The Mount Rainer and Kennedy Lady Lancer swim meets have been decided by 10 points or less for the past two years.

It was a different story this year -- in more ways…MORE

Sun, 03/28/21

By Chuck Mingori

CONTRIBUTING WRITER

 

MORE

Tue, 03/09/21

By Gerardo Bolong CONTRIBUTING WRITER

Tight enforcement of distancing, mask wearing and limited spectatorship were in force at Tukwila in a Highline High School boys tennis default win at Foster High School on Mon…MORE

Thu, 09/17/20

There’s a new rule in school sports aimed at improving player safety and preventing preventable brain injuries.

MORE

Wed, 07/01/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

Pros Reign

The Tacoma-based OL Reign team plays its second match of the round robin portion of the National Women's Soccer League Challenge Cup this Saturday.…MORE

Tue, 06/30/20

The local summer collegiate baseball team, the Highline Bears announced to their players this past Monday evening that they will be canceling their entire 2020 season, due to the lack of potential fields being available in…MORE

Mon, 06/29/20

by Rob Clay

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending