West Seattle - News

Thu, 12/26/19

A large response to what proved to be only a small fire happened Thursday, Dec. 26 in the 8300 block of Fauntleroy Way SW just after 3pm.

MORE

Tue, 12/24/19

The United States Postal Inspector reports that a mail truck was stolen in West Seattle on Dec 23. 

MORE

Mon, 12/23/19

Burien Police Deputy Nicholas Cain has organized a campaign to aid the victims of the incident at Ross Dress for Less in Burien in which a van was driven through the front door injuring 11 people.

Cain writes:

MORE

Thu, 12/19/19

Beginning Thursday, December 19, Metro routes 21 Express, 21 Local, 50, 55, 773 West Seattle Water Taxi Shuttle and the RapidRide C Line will return to  serve stop #22820 northbound on 35th Av SW just south of SW Avalon Way in West Se

MORE

Mon, 12/16/19

In the 1960's and in fact until 1996, there was one house if you were a fan of Christmas lights in West Seattle, that was a must.

MORE

Sat, 12/14/19

Keeping up a community tradition, people from around the White Center community gathered to sing christmas carols, dress  up in silly holiday clothes and celebrate the lighting of the community Christmas Tree at Triangle Park.

White Center Community Tree Lighting 2019 Video by Patrick Robinson MORE

Fri, 12/13/19

information from the City of SeaTac

MORE

Thu, 12/12/19

The King County Sheriff's office has shared a notification regarding a sex offender  in West Seattle named Matthew Douglas Dragovich who now lives in the 2400 block of Holden Street SW.

MORE

Thu, 12/12/19

A Land Use Application has been filed with the Seattle Department of Construction and Inspections to allow a 4-story apartment building at  4807 41st Ave SW with 22 small efficiency dwelling units. No parking proposed.

MORE

Wed, 12/11/19

An Early Design Review community outreach meeting has been set for 

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending