West Seattle - Sports

Mon, 09/19/11

Tuesday, Sept. 13Volleyball

Bethel 3, Mt. Rainier 2

Host Bethel emerged as a winner over Mount Rainier of Des Moines on Tuesday, Sept. 13, 22-25, 25-4, 19-25, 25-10, 15-6. Mykaela Klingler scored six aces, three blocks, three digs and…MORE

Sat, 09/17/11

In a non-conference game played at the West Seattle Stadium on Sept. 16, O’Dea came out on top 52–8.

With a much deeper bench and a #9 ranking in the Washington State, the Fighting Irish were too much for the Wildcats to hold off on Friday…MORE

Fri, 09/16/11

The Chief Sealth Seahawks fell one point short in their battle with the Cleveland Eagles on Friday Sept. 16 at the Southwest Athletic Complex

The two teams were evenly matched coming into the contest with matching records.

The…MORE

Wed, 09/14/11

It was the clash of the volleyball unbeaten! OK, so they are only 2 games into the season, but they were both unbeaten and neither had lost a single game this season. Of course that would have to change, only one would come out on top. Chief…MORE

Mon, 09/12/11

Sept. 2Football Nathan Hale 28, Highline 21 The Pirates were narrowly sunk by Nathan Hale in a non-league opening game Friday, Sept. 2.Bremerton 6, Foster 0 Foster fell to the Knights by six in a Friday, Sept. 2 opener.Kentwood 47, Mt. Rainier 0…MORE

Mon, 08/29/11

There is not going to be a strike in Junior Football this year. All the players, coaches and management have agreed to play and work together. So everyone must be happy with their salaries, right? WRONG! There are no salaries of any kind because…MORE

Fri, 08/26/11

The 2011 Seattle Parks and Recreation Golf Invitational, a benefit event for the Seattle Parks Department Childcare Scholarship Fund will tee off promptly on Monday, September 19th at West Seattle Golf Course starting at 8:30 am.

The $50…MORE

Mon, 08/15/11

On Saturday, August 13th I had my first look at amateur boxing. The event "Shakedown" was held at Evergreen High School in White Center at 2 in the afternoon.

I actually arrived late due to the fact I had a previous engagement, my other…MORE

Mon, 08/08/11

Friday, Sept. 2 Football: Chief Sealth at Port Angeles, Mt. Rainier at Kentwood; Nathan Hale at Highline; Foster at Bremerton; Kennedy at Decatur, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 3 Football: Ingraham at Evergreen, 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 8…MORE

Fri, 08/05/11

Marine Hills of Federal Way won the day at this year's Seattle Summer Swimming League All-City championships at the Klahaya Pool in Edmonds, scoring 316.5 points ahead of the 274 of the Aquaclub. But Highline School District and White Center area…MORE

Recent Articles

Trending