West Seattle - Sports

Fri, 09/30/11

Sept. 26VolleyballChief Sealth 3, Rainier Beach 1 The Seahawks continued to find success, swamping Rainier Beach by a 3-1 match score.

Lorraine Toilolo scored 13 kills and siix aces for Chief Sealth, while Madeline Twobley had 16 assists,…MORE

Sat, 09/24/11

Monday, Sept. 19

Volleyball Sealth 3, Ingraham 1 Chief Sealth scored a Metro League victory over the Rams last Monday. West Seattle 3, Franklin 1 The Wildcats of West Seattle also won by a 3-1 score last Monday. Bear Creek 3, Sea. Luth. 0…MORE

Fri, 09/23/11

Sealth toppled Rainer Beach 34 to 19 at the Southwest Athletic Complex in West Seattle, Sept. 23.

Coming into the Friday night contest Rainier Beach High School had a 1-1 record and Sealth was 0 and 3 but that apparently didn't mean much…MORE

Mon, 09/19/11

Tuesday, Sept. 13Volleyball

Bethel 3, Mt. Rainier 2

Host Bethel emerged as a winner over Mount Rainier of Des Moines on Tuesday, Sept. 13, 22-25, 25-4, 19-25, 25-10, 15-6. Mykaela Klingler scored six aces, three blocks, three digs and…MORE

Sat, 09/17/11

In a non-conference game played at the West Seattle Stadium on Sept. 16, O’Dea came out on top 52–8.

With a much deeper bench and a #9 ranking in the Washington State, the Fighting Irish were too much for the Wildcats to hold off on Friday…MORE

Fri, 09/16/11

The Chief Sealth Seahawks fell one point short in their battle with the Cleveland Eagles on Friday Sept. 16 at the Southwest Athletic Complex

The two teams were evenly matched coming into the contest with matching records.

The…MORE

Wed, 09/14/11

It was the clash of the volleyball unbeaten! OK, so they are only 2 games into the season, but they were both unbeaten and neither had lost a single game this season. Of course that would have to change, only one would come out on top. Chief…MORE

Mon, 09/12/11

Sept. 2Football Nathan Hale 28, Highline 21 The Pirates were narrowly sunk by Nathan Hale in a non-league opening game Friday, Sept. 2.Bremerton 6, Foster 0 Foster fell to the Knights by six in a Friday, Sept. 2 opener.Kentwood 47, Mt. Rainier 0…MORE

Mon, 08/29/11

There is not going to be a strike in Junior Football this year. All the players, coaches and management have agreed to play and work together. So everyone must be happy with their salaries, right? WRONG! There are no salaries of any kind because…MORE

Fri, 08/26/11

The 2011 Seattle Parks and Recreation Golf Invitational, a benefit event for the Seattle Parks Department Childcare Scholarship Fund will tee off promptly on Monday, September 19th at West Seattle Golf Course starting at 8:30 am.

The $50…MORE

Recent Articles

Trending