West Seattle - Sports

Mon, 06/27/11

West Seattle got out of the gate quickly and convincingly at the District 7 All Star Little League baseball tournament for ages 10/11.

The West Seattle team pummeled the PacWest squad from the Burien area by a 9-0 score Saturday, June 25.…MORE

Sun, 06/26/11

By Greg McCorkle White Center Jubilee Days held their 29th annual golf Tournament at the prestigious Glen Acres Country Club in Southwest Seattle June 25.

The event was a Best Ball Scramble.

After each shot team members choose the…MORE

Mon, 06/13/11

By Eric Olson West Seattle Pee Wee Baseball played their championship games for the Pinto (7-8 year olds) and Mustang (9-10 year olds) on Saturday, June 10.

Congratulations to the Menashe Pinto and Alki Lumber Mustang teams for their…MORE

Fri, 06/10/11

Big prizes are on the line as golfers gather at the West Seattle Golf Course Friday, July 17 for the fifth annual $10,000 hole-in-one shootout.

A $10,000 prize will be awarded for anyone making a hole-in-one on Hole 11, and smaller prizes…MORE

Thu, 06/09/11

The West Seattle Little League in cooperation with the Seattle Parks Department will finally be able to perform their official dedication and ribbon cutting ceremony celebrating the completion of their new concession building and storage…MORE

Sun, 06/05/11

The track meet held yesterday at West Seattle Stadium is the first Norwest Senior Games event of the season. The events are held annually, and are open to anyone 50 or better. With the sun shining bright contestants participated in any…MORE

Fri, 06/03/11

Chief Sealth International High School's first Athletics Golf Tournament kicked off Friday morning, June 3, with a solid turnout of competitors and ideal weather for a day on the links at Rainier Golf and Country Club.

Golfers paid $150…MORE

Thu, 06/02/11

By Sam Reed, Chief Sealth International High School, Activity Coordinator / Athletic Director

The Spring Sports season at Chief Sealth International was one of the most successful in recent memory, with all programs making extended playoff…MORE

Tue, 05/31/11

Seattle Lutheran’s Saints brought home the 2B boys baseball trophy on Saturday, May 28 with a 7-1 victory over Warden at Parker Field in Yakima.

Updates were tweeted by Seattle Lutheran throughout the championship game and told the story…MORE

Sun, 05/29/11

by Sam Reed Chief Sealth International High School Athletic Director This Friday, June 3, 2011 is the date for the first Chief Sealth Athletics Golf Tournament at Rainier Golf and Country Club. All proceeds will benefit the student-athletes at…MORE

Recent Articles

Trending