Ballard - Arts And Entertainment

Mon, 10/15/18

BHS students have been nominated for 6 National Student Production Awards by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. Nominees were selected from winners of the student regional awards (regional awards were…MORE

Mon, 08/13/18

By Lindsay Peyton

Most days, Ballard artist Dara Solliday can be found working away on her encaustic canvases in her Pioneer Square studio.

MORE

Mon, 07/16/18

BALLARD

Third Annual Baby Goats and Brews — What could be better than spending a hot Thursday afternoon cooling off with a drink in your hand and a baby goat by your side?

MORE

Tue, 06/12/18

Seattle Parks and Recreation's Arts in Parks program will feature community events, public art, and children's activities this summer across Seattle and in our local neighborhoods.

MORE

Mon, 05/28/18

The halls of Ballard’s Whitman Middle School will soon be transformed into a gallery space, and students are inviting the community to take a peak at the fine art being created inside the s

MORE

Wed, 05/23/18

When Ballard resident Nicole Aloni was a little girl, she was convinced that she would grow up to be a star on stage or the silver screen.

MORE

Sun, 05/20/18

 

Orchestra Concert May 24 | Choir Concert May 31 | Band Concert June 7 | 7:30 P.M. Fiddle Showcase June 8 | 7:00 P.M.

 

MORE

Fri, 05/04/18

Students in the Ballard High School Digital Filmmaking Program led the pack of winners at the Northwest High School Film Festival on May 1, claiming thirteen awards and honors across six different categories at the…MORE

Mon, 04/30/18

The connection between Seattle’s Ballard neighborhood and Norway is a strong one, going back to early settlement days, a relationship that will be celebrated with the Grand Opening of the new Nordic Museum on Saturday, May…MORE

Sun, 04/29/18

information from Ballard Performing Arts

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending