Ballard - Arts And Entertainment

Mon, 01/22/18

By Peggy Sturdivant

“If we can pull this off, it’s going to be the most brilliant thing I’ve ever done.” That’s what writer/producer/director Cristie Kearny said about her upcoming Ever After Theater production of…MORE

Mon, 12/04/17

The Northwest Boychoir proudly presents its 39th annual A Festival of Lessons & Carols concert series featuring eight regional performances in December. These holiday concerts showcase the 90-member combined chorus of…MORE

Fri, 11/24/17

The Ballard High School music program is warming up for their Winter Concert Series December 6, 7 and 11. The Orchestra, Band, and Choir programs will each present a selection of works that represent their…MORE

Mon, 10/23/17

 

 

The Ballard High School music program is preparing for three separate nights of music representing each of the programs, Choir, Band and Orchestra.

 

MORE

Wed, 10/11/17

The Ballard High School Playmakers kick off the Ballard High School 2017-2018 Performing Arts season with the sensational theatrical experience of Mary Zimmerman’s Tony-award-winning play Metamorphoses —a 10-act play based…MORE

Mon, 10/02/17

By Lindsay Peyton 

Things aren’t quite what they seem in “Happy, Happy, Happy . . .”

The play, directed by Ballard resident Amy Poisson, stars the two women who wrote the script – Lisa Every and Jenn…MORE

Mon, 09/18/17

Lemolo is a celebrated local indie rock band from Seattle that has played sold out shows across the United States and Europe. 

MORE

Tue, 08/29/17

Imagine a world where roles are reversed – when it comes to gender behavior and politics.

That’s what filmmaker Michael Cross did in his screenplay for “Second Nature.”

MORE

Tue, 08/08/17

The beginning of the run of An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power Al Gore’s follow up to his 2008 pivotal movie on climate change An Inconvenient Truth is Friday August 11 at the Admiral Theater.A decad

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending