Highline Times - Sports

Tue, 05/05/20

Recently named athletic director Don Hoffman made official his first two head coaching hires, naming Greg Caldwell  and Willy Burns the next head coaches of the boys and girls basketball programs, respectively.

MORE

Sat, 04/18/20

Workers are grading the soil for the base of the new field, inside the existing track, between Evergreen High School and Cascade Middle School. 

MORE

Thu, 04/02/20

By Tim Clinton

MORE

Thu, 03/26/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

Bwana scores in preseason

Ballard graduate Handwalla Bwana scored the winning goal for the Seattle Sounders of Major League Soccer in a 3-2 preseason victory over…MORE

Tue, 03/10/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

High schools

Boys soccer

MORE

Wed, 02/26/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

High schools

Spring sports

Tryouts for spring sports get underway Monday across the state of Washington.

MORE

Mon, 02/17/20

While a lady rarely discusses her age there is sometimes a very good reason, especially if being a champion is involved.

MORE

Tue, 01/28/20

By Gerardo Bolong

CONTRIBUTING WRITER 

MORE

Sat, 01/18/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

Yankees hire Balkovec as coach

West Seattle's Rachel Balkovec made baseball history when the New York Yankees hired her as a minor league hitting coach Nov. 8.…MORE

Wed, 01/15/20

By Chelle

CONTRIBUTING WRITER

The Sounders are back and diehard fans are still awestruck.

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending