Highline Times - Sports

Thu, 09/17/20

There’s a new rule in school sports aimed at improving player safety and preventing preventable brain injuries.

MORE

Wed, 07/01/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

Pros Reign

The Tacoma-based OL Reign team plays its second match of the round robin portion of the National Women's Soccer League Challenge Cup this Saturday.…MORE

Tue, 06/30/20

The local summer collegiate baseball team, the Highline Bears announced to their players this past Monday evening that they will be canceling their entire 2020 season, due to the lack of potential fields being available in…MORE

Mon, 06/29/20

by Rob Clay

MORE

Tue, 05/05/20

Recently named athletic director Don Hoffman made official his first two head coaching hires, naming Greg Caldwell  and Willy Burns the next head coaches of the boys and girls basketball programs, respectively.

MORE

Sat, 04/18/20

Workers are grading the soil for the base of the new field, inside the existing track, between Evergreen High School and Cascade Middle School. 

MORE

Thu, 04/02/20

By Tim Clinton

MORE

Thu, 03/26/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

Bwana scores in preseason

Ballard graduate Handwalla Bwana scored the winning goal for the Seattle Sounders of Major League Soccer in a 3-2 preseason victory over…MORE

Tue, 03/10/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

High schools

Boys soccer

MORE

Wed, 02/26/20

By Tim Clinton

SPORTS EDITOR

 

High schools

Spring sports

Tryouts for spring sports get underway Monday across the state of Washington.

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending