West Seattle - Eat

Mon, 12/10/18

By Katy G. Wilkens

Several years ago I decided I needed access to huckleberries without driving all the way to a friend’s cabin to pick them.

MORE

Mon, 08/20/18

 

 

By Katy Wilkens, MS, RD

I planted my first Romanesco plants accidentally a few years ago. The tag at the nursery said they were cauliflower. So I brought them home, planted them and waited.

MORE

Tue, 07/10/18

Traditional Vietnamese Banh Mi Sandwiches are the main menu item at the new Oh's Sandwiches at 3217 California Ave SW.

MORE

Mon, 07/09/18

West Seattle resident Laurel Trujillo is on a mission to spread the word about the local beer scene and promote Washington brews. 

MORE

Fri, 06/22/18

White Center has never seen anything like this. The Unicorn Two is coming to town full of carnival colors and wild decoration thanks to artist and owner Adam Heimstadt.

MORE

Thu, 06/21/18

Just because the produce doesn’t look perfect doesn’t mean it doesn’t taste as sweet. 

MORE

Tue, 06/19/18

It may have been that chinese food and beer were not a perfect marriage but whatever the case Chinese Take Out, the ten month old restaurant at 9809 16th SW in White Center closed last Sunday.MORE

Fri, 06/15/18

You may have tried the japanese beverage called Sake (Sock-A) before and possibly thought of it as only specialty drink, or a one-off experience.

MORE

Thu, 06/14/18

When Salmon Creek Café celebrated its grand reopening earlier this month, owner EJ Kim said that customers were lining up to get a taste of new menu items. 

MORE

Thu, 05/31/18

Oskar Guerrero loves his pizza and is betting you will too.

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending