Ballard - Sports

Mon, 08/29/16

BHS ACTIVITIES 10/10-15 Quote of the Week: “Cut your excuses in half and double your actions around your goals.” ~Robin Sharma

Monday, October 10

Tuesday, October 11 · ASB Officer Council meeting, Staff Lounge, 2nd period…MORE

Mon, 02/08/16

By Greg Whittaker

The groundhog saw its shadow and snow lovers are stoked. I’m not talking about the groundhog in Punxsutawney, I’m talking about my father, Darrell, who resides in Juanita, WA. He was born on groundhogs day 1949 and I…MORE

Thu, 02/04/16

Ballard High School held their biggest NCAA National Signing Day in 10 years yesterday morning.

This year they have 11 student-athletes who are signing contracts to participate in athletics after high school. In addition, there are…MORE

Wed, 01/06/16

By Greg Whittaker

It has been a December to remember for the faithful NW ski and snowboard enthusiasts. The best powder (yes newbies we have powder) in 2 years has fallen during our holiday season, with consecutive snow cycles that lead to…MORE

Mon, 09/28/15

By Tim Clifford

Ballard's Beavers battered Chief Sealth by a 46-0 score in a Metro League football battle Friday.

Antione Patton scored four touchdowns to pave the way for the victorious Beavers, with the senior running back scoring…MORE

Tue, 09/22/15

BHS ACTIVITIES 6/6-11 Quote of the Week Be the reason someone smiles today!

Beaver Day Spirit Week: TB-TV (throwback) Monday, June 6 Rugrats Day – PJ Day If you didn’t get a chance to show the video Friday, here it is again:https://youtu.…MORE

Wed, 09/02/15

General Meetings: (all BHS parents welcome) Mondays, at 6:30 in the Staff Lounge September 14, November , January , March , May (Elections)

Board Meetings Mondays – October , December , February , April , June

Fall Sports Meeting…MORE

Thu, 07/09/15

The Ballard High School Foundation is celebrating and honoring Victor Salvino's years of supporting BHS on Monday, August 24 during their 15th Annual Golf Classic.

Victor Salvino has been a longtime generous and avid Ballard supporter…MORE

Tue, 09/23/14

HOMECOMING WEEK

BHS ACTIVITIES 9/22-27 Quote of the Week: “The height of your accomplishments is determined by the depth of your convictions.” ~William F. Scolavino

Tuesday, September 23 · Welcome to the Jungle Day (animal…MORE

Tue, 09/16/14

BHS ACTIVITIES 5/11-16

Quote of the Week:

“If I read a book that costs me $20 and I get one good idea, I’ve gotten one of the greatest bargains of all time.” ~Tom Peter

Tuesday, May 12 · AP Testing

·…MORE

Recent Articles

Trending