Ballard - Sports

Mon, 02/03/14

Information provided by Ballard High School

Monday, February 03 · Second semester begins!!!

· Athletic Booster Club Board Meeting, 6:30pm

Tuesday, February 4 · Seattle Student Senate

·…MORE

Mon, 12/09/13

The Ballard Beavers boys basketball team won Friday's home conference game against Newport.

With a score of 54-42, the Beavers squad stayed ahead through the night, not letting up on the Knights.

Top scorers of the game were Darius…MORE

Thu, 11/21/13

By Zachariah Bryan

The five seniors on the Ballard High School girls basketball team have big expectations this year.

After all, not many teams have a group like Shelby Bailess, Cailey Beckett, Beverly Verduin, Nancy MacGeorge and…MORE

Mon, 11/18/13

Friday Nov. 15 eight young women from the Ballard High School varsity swim team went to the state finals. They swam in the 200 Free Relay and the 200 Medley Relay at the King County Aquatic Center in Federal Way.

Tiara Adler, Luisa Chan,…MORE

Fri, 09/13/13

Ballard High School had a disappointing season opener against crosstown rival, Bishop Blanchet, last week. The Blanchet Braves steamrolled the Beavers in a 43-0 loss. While the defense tried their best to hold off the Braves, letting through a…MORE

Tue, 07/09/13

So, your kids have the basketball bug, and with school out, they might not have a regular place to play or team of people to play with?

Enter Hoopaholics, the summer basketball camp. Taking place at Ballard High School, boys and girls…MORE

Tue, 06/25/13

By Christopher Duclos

Last Saturday, while many were outside enjoying the sun and the Solstice Parade, another event was happening within the doors of Ballard high School. A celebrity basketball brought together big names -- SuperSonics…MORE

Wed, 06/19/13

It might be fair to say that paddling has saved Rob Casey’s life. Shortly after 9/11 happened, Casey suffered one of the first -- but not yet the worst -- recessions in his business as a photographer. It was around that time he took up sea…MORE

Thu, 05/30/13

By Christopher Duclos

Ballard High School ended their season with great success following the Washington state track meet, where BHS had nine participating student athletes. While they all fiercely competed with the top track talents in…MORE

Thu, 05/23/13

From Ballard High School

Last night, our Ballard Beavers defeated Stadium 10-5 within the hallowed confines of Tacoma’s Stadium Bowl. We meet Nathan Hale Wednesday May 29th at 5:45 PM for the right to face the winner of Richland at…MORE

Recent Articles

Trending