Eat

Mon, 04/15/19

By Katy Wilkens

MORE

Sat, 03/09/19

Island style chicken and ribs are ready every other Saturday at the Samoan Fellowship Church in Des Moines. The address is 19804 8th Ave. S. It is on the same street at North Hill Elementary School.

MORE

Mon, 03/04/19

By Katy Wilkens,

Registered Dietitian

MORE

Mon, 01/28/19

By Katy G. Wilkens

MORE

Mon, 12/24/18

By Katy G. Wilkens, MS, RD

MORE

Mon, 12/10/18

By Katy G. Wilkens

Several years ago I decided I needed access to huckleberries without driving all the way to a friend’s cabin to pick them.

MORE

Tue, 11/06/18

By Katy G. Wilkens

 

This time of year I harvest from my garden every day. I want my tomatoes and peppers to catch the last few days of sun, while being careful to pick everything I can in anticipation of…MORE

Mon, 08/27/18

By Katy Wilkens, MS, RD

MORE

Mon, 08/20/18

 

 

By Katy Wilkens, MS, RD

I planted my first Romanesco plants accidentally a few years ago. The tag at the nursery said they were cauliflower. So I brought them home, planted them and waited.

MORE

Mon, 07/23/18

“Skål” translates to “cheers” in Danish, Swedish and Norwegian. 

MORE

Recent Articles

Trending