Ballard - Eat

Thu, 01/25/18

Copine introduced a new bar menu that is inspired by Chef Shaun and his wife Jill(General Manager/Owner)’s Parisian travels.

MORE

Mon, 12/25/17

By Lindsay Peyton 

Chinook’s at Salmon Bay is a favorite for diners in search of a meal with a view. 

MORE

Sun, 12/10/17

By Lindsay Peyton

Naming his new Ballard restaurant “Gather” was intentional -- Chef Ryan Donaldson wanted to create a hub in the neighborhood, a place where people would come together over sharable plates of food…MORE

Fri, 12/01/17

Chef Ryan Donaldson at Gather Kitchen + Bar is introducing a new happy hour in the entire restaurant, daily from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. and 9 p.m.

MORE

Thu, 11/30/17

Ethan Stowell Restaurant’s Ballard Ave favorite, Bramling Cross, has launched a revamped menu that takes full advantage of the apple wood fired grill.

MORE

Thu, 10/26/17

Information from Ray's Boathouse & Café

MORE

Mon, 10/02/17

By Lindsay Peyton

Chef Rachel Hall is ready to return to the kitchen at Skillet Ballard. 

The restaurant, located at 2034 NW 56 St, reopened after a two-month, forced hiatus. 

MORE

Mon, 08/14/17

By Katy G. Wilkens, MS, RD

MORE

Mon, 07/24/17

 

By Katy Wilkens, MS, RD 

I picked a bouquet from my garden the other morning. It wasn't the kind you put in a vase. It was the kind you put on your plate - a salad plate, to be exact.

MORE

Mon, 06/19/17

By Katy G. Wilkens

Breakfast in a jar, tasty wherever you go

It seems I am always late getting off to work. I walk through my garden on all but the rainiest days, and I can get sidetracked picking rhubarb, snacking on blueberries or…MORE

Recent Articles

Trending